US vs Iran: UK issues warning to citizens living in Nigeria.

  • Following the death of Soleimani, tension has continued between US and Iraq
  • Soleimani was killed in US airstrike
  • The UK has issued a warning to its citizens living in Nigeria.

Following the continued tension between the US and Iranian governments, the UK has called on its citizens living in Nigeria to avoid to travelling to 18 states around the country.

The UK said it is worried about the disturbance in some part of Nigeria as a result of Soleimani’s death.

The states it warned its citizens to avoid travelling to include:

Borno, Yobe Adamawa and Gombe states in the Northeastern part of Nigeria.

Others include:

Also read:

  1. Riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross River states 6. Within 20km of the border with Niger in Zamfara state. The FCO advise against all but essential travel to: 1. Bauchi state 2. Zamfara state 3. Kano state 4. Kaduna state 5. Jigawa state 6. Katsina state 7. Kogi state 8. Within 20km of the border with Niger in Sokoto and Kebbi states 9. Non-riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa and Rivers state. 10. Abia state
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *